Let there be light

Standard

12/5/14 Advent Reflection

Light is a prominent part of our Advent and Christmas celebrations. We put lights up on our houses and Christmas trees. We light candles on a wreath to mark the passage of the four weeks of Advent. “Strings of street lights, even stoplights blink a bright red and green.”

Watch and listen to “Light Up the Sky” by the Afters. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LQH6UDi15s

When the night is closing in,

it’s falling on my skin,

Oh God, will you come close?

Light, light, light up the sky.

You light up the sky to show me

you are with me.

I, I, I can’t deny,

no I can’t deny that you are

right here with me.

You’ve opened my eyes,

so I can see you all around me.

When you see the lights of the season, let them remind you that, no matter how dark your world seems, God is right here with you.

Can your life be the light that reminds others that God is all around us?

Leave a Reply

