What to do while you wait

Standard

ADVENT REFLECTION 12/3/14

Just because you are waiting, that doesn’t mean your life is on hold. While Mary was waiting, she married Joseph, visited Elizabeth, and travelled to Bethlehem.

What are we supposed to do while we are waiting? Check out “While I’m Waiting” by John Waller http://johnwalleronline.com/music.html

While I’m waiting

I will serve you.

While I’m Waiting

I will worship.

While I’m Waiting

I will not fade.

I’ll be running the race,

Even while I wait.

Take a few moments right now to praise God–you can say it, sing it, write it, draw it, dance it, or paint it.

This week, watch for opportunities to serve God in new ways.

That’s what we are called to do while we wait–to worship God and to love and serve God and other people.

Leave a Reply

